Last Updated on: 16 February 2009

Our partners:
Ford Foundation
Local Government Academy
Development Bank of the Philippines
Land Bank of the Philippines



We Have a New Website!

Please go to our new website here.

Galing Pook Awards 2008 Winners
Recognized Last February 12, 2009

The Awarding Ceremony for the Galing Pook Awards 2008 was conducted last February 12, 2009 at the Rizal Hall in Malaca�an Palace, Manila. The Award was conferred by President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo. With her are Interior and Local Government Secretary Ronaldo Puno, Galing Pook Chairperson Rafael Coscolluela, DBP Senior Executive Vice President Edgardo Garcia, Jr., Land Bank President Gilda Pico, and UNDP Philippine Country Director Renaud Meyer. A Celebration of Excellence and Innovation in Local Governance was also held in the evening at the Land Bank Plaza in Malate, Manila.

For information on the 2008 Galing Pook Awardees, you may download the 2008 Galing Pook Souvenir Program here.

Listen to the Galing Pook Theme Song!

Welcome to the Galing Pook Foundation Website!

Here you will find information on best practices in Philippine local governance, which the foundation has collected through its annual awards program.

Help us enrich this resource pool by sharing your exemplary local governance programs. We invite all Philippine provinces, cities, municipalities, and barangays to
apply to the GALING POOK AWARDS. Local governance partners from the national government agencies, private/business sector, academe, non-government organizations, and donor agencies are also welcome to nominate the efforts of their supported LGUs.

Sections of this website are also devoted to the foundation�s work in the replication of its awarded best practices through collaborative partnerships and its various knowledge products.